Key Learning Areas

We are committed to delivering a curriculum that is innovative, inclusive and values all educational pathways.

We aim to teach from a curriculum that is current and relevant to student needs and is responsive to changes and developments in society.

Our broad curriculum and our high expectations of students, encourages them to become self-directed and lifelong learners.  The curriculum is based upon the Australian National Curriculum and Crossways.  All Catholic schools in South Australia use these documents to develop effective teaching and learning programs for students in the following key learning areas:

  • Religious Education
  • Mathematics
  • English
  • Science
  • Humanities & Social Sciences: History, Geography, Civics and Citizenship, Economics and Business
  • Technologies: Design & Technology, Digitial Technologies
  • Physical Education
  • The Arts: Dance, Drama, Media Arts, Music, Visual Arts
  • Language: Italian

We have a range of specialist teachers including:

  • Key Literacy Teacher-Reading Recovery
  • Languages: Italian Teacher
  • Physical Education Teacher
  • Library Teacher